How to delete Skype account Permanently 2018: Sooner or later every person asks himself: how to delete skype account permanently? The reasons can be varied, mostly trying to delete old accounts so that no one confuses a new page with the old ones. I want to immediately note that there is no special button or other possibilities to delete. There are only certain tricks, and an official request to Skype, which can remove the entry.
Official request to delete Skype account
First of all, let’s consider the official request. This option may not work, because to delete an account you need only serious reasons that you specify, if something does not like, your account will not be deleted. But, we all still consider how to make a request in a phased manner.
- You need to go to the browser and through the search to visit the official page of support for Skype subscribers. Only the support service will be able to solve this issue, it is worthwhile to emphasize once again – only they. If you see some other options, do not believe it’s all a lie;
- Now we go to the site under the password from the account, which must be deleted. If you do not remember the password, it can be easily restored, but for this, you must have access to the email of this acc;
- After that, choose a topic for help. First, we find “Password and Account” – “Deleting an account“;
- Before you will have questions – all of them you do not need, click “Next”;
- Then you will see two options: “write a message“, and “chat with customer support” – here we choose the second.
- Now you need to write down the reason why you want to get rid of the account. I draw your attention, the reason should be only significant, just so it will not be deleted. The worker will answer you in a few minutes and ask a few questions;
- Your application will be subject to review, you will be able to find out the result on it in about two weeks.
- The option cannot be called 100%, many are simply denied removal, this is related to the policy of skype on confidential information.
How to personalize your personal data and make your account null
There is also a certain trick, related to the question of how to delete Skype account. As you understand, with the help of a special button we will not remove anything. However, we were left with the opportunity to erase all personal data and make the account null. So no one else can find your record, and you can safely forget about it.
- To use this method, we are authorized in skype through the page that you are about to delete;
- Open your profile, just click on your avatar. Here all the information is collected, here it can give out your page;
- Delete all information, do not leave anything;
- After the information, we delete the username of the account. Only on it you can be contacted, it is better to leave a set of letters “abcxyz” together;
- Here, you have the opportunity to leave and “Status message“, there you can specify any information, from the new data to the fact that the account is given forever;
- If you have the “Automatic refill” option in the settings, you just need to uncheck it. If the account has money left, we write again to the support service, they will transfer your money to the right page without any problems.
Of all your data, you can not delete your date of birth, but it can be replaced by any other. If you submitted an application in Skype for the addition, it can not be deleted, it can only be done by the person who received it.
After you delete all your data you can do it and so that this account is nowhere to be found and does not pop up.
To do this, let’s examine the question of how to delete the login on Skype. For this we must do not complicated the following actions:
- Open the official page of Skype (support.skype.com – this is helpful for the subscribers);
- In the search box, we must ask the question “How to remove Skype“;
- Before your eyes, the “How to delete an account” entry is displayed, just open it;
- When you open the article, you can read it for the sake of interest, but we need to scroll to the bottom of the page and find the support button. Usually, it is highlighted in blue.
- Next, go to the account that you are about to delete. We have already cleared it of all information beforehand;
- We will again be selected by the list of possibilities, we choose “Delete the record from Skype“;
- Click on the next and just follow the instructions;
- When you read the instructions, or simply flipped through it, at the bottom of the page we find “Start chat“, click on it;
- Next, we write a request to the operator, in which we ask to remove the login from the database. It is better to indicate the reason, but at this point, many problems do not happen, but just in case, it is better to do it;
- Throughout the month you will be removed from the directory.
When you have done this, your page will completely disappear. However, for users you already added, the page will be displayed. It will be lost only if you can complete the first part of our instructions.